Tags

, , , , ,

Often times it’s the little things that can make or break a game. I once had a friend beg me to buy an Orange Julius and ship him the cup so that he could use it as a prop in his Shadowrun game. He had made the company the “big bad” of his campaign, and wanted the cup as a visual cue to his players that the Game Master was not on their side.

Unfortunately, the local Orange Julius had closed, and I while I like their orange malteds I was not so much a fan that I would hunt down an alternate location just to get a drink that I wasn’t even all that interested in.

Steve Jackson has long since stopped producing their In Nomine jewelry, but there are still plenty of things you can do to draw your players further into the game (or into their relationship to you as the GM). The t-shirts below would definitely be on my short list. They are also currently on sale at www.teepublic.com.

I don’t expect I’ll be shilling products like this all that often (and in truth, I’m not being paid, so shill isn’t even the right word), but it’s my blog and if I want to geek out about products that are available for sale, I will.

Sitotisk, Demon of Novelty T-Shirts

Djinn of Media

Corporeal Forces: 2 [Strength 3, Agility 5]
Ethereal Forces: 3 [Intelligence 4, Precision 8]
Celestial Forces: 3 [Will 6, Perception 6]
Word Force: 1

Vessels: Human Male/2, Charisma +1
Role: Martin Housebrook, Graphic Designer/3, Status/2
Skills: Artistry (Digital Design)/3, Computers/2, Driving/1, Emote/2, Fast Talk/2, Fighting/1, Savoir-Faire/1, Seduction/2
Songs: Attraction (Corporeal)/3 (Ethereal)/4, Form (Celestial)/4, Tongues (Corporeal)/3
Attunements: Djinn of Media (#1 Fan 4/3 Servant)
Discord: Geas 3 (Jaala, Superiors II p58)

Special Rite: Wear a newly purchased novelty t-shirt for no less than three hours. Usable once per day.

Sitotisk appears to be a young man (or woman) in his mid twenties. Attractive, charming, and with a deep passion for something. What that something is tends to change a lot (he is a Djinn), but whatever it is he’ll channel it into his art (then call up Jaala, the Demon of Shopping Binges, to see how much she’ll charge to make people buy the thing).

His #1 Fan oversees Sitotisk’s website, social media presence, convention booking, job proposals, and anything else which needs doing but which Sitotisk can’t be bothered with.

Even though Sitotisk is wordbound, he is still a suitable starting character for an adventure. Incorporating him into a campaign may be harder, as his word will force him to move about to wherever he can best serve the conspicuous consumption of t-shirts.

