Tags

, , , ,

Samurai on horsebackI just saw the news through social media that Fantasy Flight Games has purchased the rights to Legend of the Five Rings from Alderac Entertainment Group.

In spite of having my name on the credits page for a few of the 4th Edition L5R RPG manuals, I have not been involved with the L5R community for some time. Still, it is sad to see the title that had been core to AEG for so long move into other hands.

Fantasy Flight is an amazing company with an great line up of games, but they do not have the best track record when it comes to Role-Playing Games (I’m looking at you Fireborn).

This move will most likely prompt me to flesh out my collection of 4th Edition Manuals. I hope it will not leave me feeling like I need to start an L5R blog to help keep the ecosystem alive.

