Tags

,

Seal_of_the_Dominican_OrderDominic is In Nomine’s Archangel of Judgement. He is also one of heaven’s greatest advocates for Christianity. As such I’ve put together a mix of Latin psalms and a selection of soundtracks chosen from detective stories, courtroom dramas, “lone gunman” westerns, and a couple of their sci-fi and samurai counterparts.

Rumpole of the Bailey (Joseph Horovitz)

Psalm 1

Prime Suspect (Stephen Warbeck)

I Fought the Law (Bobby Fuller Four)

Discombobulate (Sherlock Holmes – Hans Zimmer)

Will Your Lawyer Talk to God For You? (Kitty Wells)

Bullets Don’t Argue (Ennio Morricone)

Cadfael of Shrewsbury (Colin Towns)

Law & Order Theme (Mike Post)

Inspector Morse (Barrington Pheloung)

Chushingura – a.k.a. 47 Ronin (Akira Ifukube)

The Game is On (Sherlock – David Arnold & Michael Price)

Psalm 90

Adorate Deum

Park Avenue Beat (Perry Mason – Fred Steiner)

Black Wings (Tom Waits)

The Magnificent Seven (Elmer Bernstein)

Psalm 50

Gunfight at the OK Corral (Dimitri Tiomkin)

Outland (Jerry Goldsmith)

Minnesota Clay (Piero Piccione)

This was a particularly tough list for me. In particular, there are more soundtracks than I would normally select. Even so, with the possible exceptions of the psalms, I feel like I’ve mined the source material about as far as it can go. If you need more songs, I’d suggest hunting down the complete soundtracks for each of the movies and series referenced above.

If anyone has other suggestions, I’d love to see them.

